

## Acknowledgment of reviewers in 2023

## Frederico Bastos Gonçalves<sup>a,b,c</sup> 🕩

<sup>a</sup>Departamento Angiologia e Cirurgia Vascular, Hospital de Santa Marta, Centro Hospitalar Universitário Lisboa Central, Lisboa, Portugal. <sup>b</sup> NOVA Medical School | Faculdade de Ciências Médicas, NMS | FCM, Universidade Nova de Lisboa; Lisboa, Portugal. <sup>c</sup> Hospital CUF Tejo, Lisboa, Portugal.

Submitted: April 25, 2024; Accepted: April 25, 2024.

Angologia e Cirurgia Vascular (ACV Journal) has regularly published peer-reviewed articles over two decades. Every original publication, review article, and case report in every issue of our Journal is reviewed by a minimum of two reviewers using a double-blind methodology. This represents an outstanding contribution from a dynamic group of excellent reviewers who altruistically contribute to selecting relevant content and improving the end product's quality. It is an irreplaceable role in the search for scientific quality and integrity, for which Editors and Authors are very grateful.

With the progressive increase in submissions and passage to a predominantly English publication, together with the incremental quality requirements that we strive for, the role of the Reviewer is critical. The success of our Journal is, therefore, intimately related to the effort and competence of our reviewers.

By monitoring our reviewers' performance, we can also improve the Editorial Board of *Angiologia e Cirurgia Vascular*, incorporating those who distinguish themselves as assiduous and high-quality reviewers. That way, they can also have a greater voice in the Journal's strategic decisions.

We acknowledge and express our gratitude to every Reviewer on the list below for their extraordinary contribution in the year 2023.

- · Ana Raquel Afonso
- Andreia Coelho
- Carolina Semião
- $\cdot$  Carolina Vaz
- Daniel Brandão
- Daniel Mendes
- $\cdot$  Diogo Cunha e Sá
- $\cdot$  Duarte Rego
- Luís Antunes
- Luís Gamas
- Luís Loureiro
- Luís Silvestre
- Emanuel Dias
- Frederico Teves
  Gabriela Teixeira
- Hugo Valentim

- Ivone Silva
- $\cdot$ Joana Ferreira
- · João Silva e Castro
- · João Rocha Neves
- João Vieira
- · José Pereira Albino
- · José Vidoedo
- Marina Dias Neto
- Miguel Maia
- Nelson Camacho
- Nuno Coelho
- Luís Antunes
- Luís Amaral
- Luís Silvestre
- Luís Gamas
- · Orlanda Castel Branco
- Pedro Amorim
- Ricardo Correia
- Ricardo Simões
- Rita Augusto
- Ryan Gouveia e Melo
- Sérgio Teixeira
- Timmy Toledo
- Vitor Ferreira

Outstanding reviewers in 2023 (three or more high-quality reviews)

- Anita Quintas
- José Oliveira Pinto
- Nelson Oliveira
- Rita Soares Ferreira
- Tony Soares